Lafcadio Hearn project   & Music Documents

 in Ireland

Each Irish and Japanese composer chose their text of Lafcadio Hearn, and composed for it.

The concerts will be held in both Japan and Ireland, in the form of reading the text with the performance of that Music.

Composers: John McLachlan, Paul Hayes, Yuji Itoh, Akemi Naitoh

Pianist: Satoko Inoue  Reading:John McLachlan (English)  Keiko Ibaraki (Japanese)

The concerts held as  "Satoko Inoue Piano recital."          


This project is a part of the official project of "60th Anniversary of of Establishment of Diplomatic Relations between Japan and Ireland.

23 June 2017 / Regional Culture Centre / Letterkenny, Ireland

Photos by Yuji Itoh

25 June 2017 / Hugh Lane Gallery / Dublin, Ireland

27 June 2017 / Large Room, City Hall / Waterford, Ireland

Lafcadio Hearn Japanese Gardens / special Thanks : Agnes Aylward